→ 🏠General KnowledgeReligion“Five Pillars” of Islam

“Five Pillars” of Islam

1) Faith

There is no god worthy of worship except Allah (God), and Muhammad is His Messenger. This declaration of faith called the Shahada, a simple formula that all the faithful pronounce. In Arabic, the first part of la ilaha illa Llah is – “There is no god but Allah (God),” ilaha (god) can not all related to trying to be the place of God – well-being, etc. Then comes. With Llah. Allah (God) is the source of all creation, the second part of the Shahada is Muhammadun Rasulullah. “Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah (God)” message control has come through a man than we are even.

Shahada inscribed over the entrance to the Ottoman Topkapi Palace (the museum is a diaper worn by the prophets of other treasures) Istanbul.

2) Prayer

Salat is the name of obligatory prayers five times a day and a direct connection, and a worshiper of God. There is no hierarchical authority in Islam and the priests, the prayers of the scholar, who knows the Quran, chosen out of the Community. These five prayers contain verses from the Koran and Arabic, the language of revelation is said, but a personal prayer can be offered in their own language.

Prayers are said to decide on the morning, midday, afternoon, sunset, and twilight, so the rhythm of the day. Although better than to worship together in the mosque, a Muslim may pray almost anywhere, such as in fields, offices, factories, and universities. Visitors to the Muslim world amazes centered prayers in daily life.

Translation of the call to prayer reads:

Allah (God) is the greatest. Allah (God) is the greatest.
Allah (God) is the greatest. Allah (God) is the greatest.
I testify that there is no god but Allah (God).
I testify that there is no god but Allah (God).
I bear witness that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah (God).
I bear witness that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah (God).
Come to prayer! Come to prayer!
Come to success (in this life and in life)!
Come to success!
Allah (God) is the greatest. God is the greatest.
There is no god but Allah (God).

3) Zakat

One of the most important principles of Islam is that all things are of God, and that wealth is therefore held by the people’s trust. The word zakat means both “purification” and “growth.” Our property is through the reservation on the part of those who need it cleaned, and how pruning of plants, this is like cutting and encourages new growth.
Each Muslim calculates his zakat individually. For most purposes this year is to be paid for two and a half percent of the equity.

Zakat to keep the money flows into the Society, Cairo.

A pious person may also give as much as he wants as sadaqah, and does so preferably in secret. Although this word as “voluntary charity” has a wider meaning to be translated.

The Prophet said: “A meeting with your brother with a cheerful face is charity.”

The Prophet said: “Charity is a necessity for every Muslim.”

He was asked: “What if a person has nothing?”

The Prophet replied: “. It should work with their own hands for his benefit and then give a bit as the result of love in”

The companions asked: “What if he is not fit for the job?”

The Prophet said: “He should help poor and needy.” The

Companions further asked: “What if he does not even do that?”

The Prophet said: “He should urge others to do good.”

The companions said: “What if he lacks that also?”

The Prophet said: “He should do evil by check, it is also a charity ..”


Each year in the month of Ramadan, Muslims fast the first light until sundown, the renunciation of food, drink, and sexual relations. Those who are sick elderly, or on the road, and the women who are pregnant or breastfeeding to break the fast and make the same number of days later this year. If they do not physically able to have this done, they went to feed the needy person per day. The children are fast (and to observe the prayer) from puberty, although many start earlier.

Although the most rapid positive effect on health, it will be the most important method of self-purification. By cutting themselves off from worldly comforts, even to go for a short time gains true sympathy with fasting those who are starving and growth in spiritual life.

5) The Pilgrimage (Hajj)

The annual pilgrimage to Mecca – the Hajj – is an obligation only for those who are physically and financially possible to run it. Nevertheless, some two million people go to Makkah each year from all corners of the world provides a unique opportunity for those of different nations to meet one another. Although Makkah is always filled with visitors, the annual Hajj begins in the twelfth month of the Islamic year (which is lunar, not solar, so that Hajj and Ramadan fall sometimes in summer, sometimes in winter). Pilgrims wear special clothes: simple garments that strip away distinctions of the culture and class, so that all stand equal before God.

Similar Posts: